Sachin Tendulkar, known as the god of cricket, is widely considered to be one of the greatest batsmen of all time. The little master was also known for his spin bowling which was a secret weapon and over the past, he has taken many crucial wickets with his brand of spin. Despite hanging his boots from international and domestic formats of the game, the master blaster, in some way or the other, manages to stay connected with the game of cricket.
A camp named as Tendulkar-Middlesex Global Academy was held at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. The cricketing legend Tendulkar was spotted with his close childhood friend and even the former India cricketer Vinod Kambli. A lot of aspiring cricketers are trained in such camps and at times, Sachin himself was present to guide them and support them.
In a video posted on Twitter, Tendulkar and his friend Vinod Kambli were shown hitting the nets at the Tendulkar-Middlesex Global Academy camp in Navi Mumbai.
He wrote “Felt great to be back in the nets with Vinod Kambli during the Tendulkar MGA lunch break! It sure took us back to our childhood days at Shivaji Park. Very few people know that Vinod & I have always been in the same team and never played against each other. #TMGA.”
Felt great to be back in the nets with @vinodkambli349 during the @tendulkarmga lunch break!
It sure took us back to our childhood days at Shivaji Park… ?
Very few people know that Vinod & I have always been in the same team and never played against each other. #TMGA pic.twitter.com/DzlOm12SKa
— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) May 11, 2019
ICC Trolls the Legend
The video revealed that the master blaster had overstepped while bowling a delivery to a youngster. However, the official Twitter handle of the International Cricket Council (ICC) spotted it and took the opportunity to troll the legendary cricketer.
ICC on Twitter handler wrote, “Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt,” with a picture of umpire Steve Bucknor.
Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt ? pic.twitter.com/eZ4N8mKGME
— ICC (@ICC) May 12, 2019
Steve Bucknor and Tendulkar had an interesting connection as during Sachin’s playing days, he was the victim of a number of controversial umpiring calls. However, Tendulkar came up with a humorous reply to the tweet as he wrote, “At least this time I am bowling and not batting.. umpire’s decision is always the final decision.”
At least this time I am bowling and not batting ? .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision. ☝?
— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) May 15, 2019
Twitter fans loved Sachin’s Cheeky Reply
@ICC now: pic.twitter.com/oX2WYnaCSy
— Mogambo ✪ ❄️ (@UberHandle) May 15, 2019
Master stroke ??#SachinTendulkar https://t.co/4CeMzYlZtr
— Ayushi ? (@ayushipal84) May 16, 2019
@ICC I shall never , never take on God again. Now repeat!? https://t.co/HTgKfhgkv4
— Randhir (@IndiaWithin) May 16, 2019