No Indians in ICC Men’s T20 Team of the Year!

The International Cricket Council has announced the Men’s T2o team of the year and this time there are no Indian players on board! The Indian fans seem extremely disappointed with it.

Pakistani player Babar Azam has been named the captain of the team with his exemplary performance and apart from him, two players have reached the ranking namely Mohamed Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi.


Mohammad Rizwan was selected as the opener. The last year has been a memorable one for the wicket-keeper and batter Rizwan as he scored a record 1326 runs in 29 matches. Babar Azam was second on this list with 939 runs.

Players included in the ICC Men’s T20I squad for 2021


Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Shaheen Shah Afridi – Pakistan
Jos Butler – England
David Miller, Tabrez Shamsi, Aiden Markram – South Africa
Vanindu Hasaranga – Sri Lanka
Mustafizur Rahman – Bangladesh
Michelle Marsh, Josh Hazlewood – Australia