BJP Made You CM: Chirag Paswan’s Wish Becomes Jibe For Nitish Kumar


Shortly after Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar Chief Minister, LJP chief Chirag Paswan, who launched sharp attacks at him during election campaigning, congratulated the JD(U) chief on social media.

The congratulatory post on Twitter, however, came with a swipe as Paswan also congratulated the BJP for making Kumar as chief minister.


A stellar performance by the BJP enabled the return of Nitish Kumar’s government in the state. Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) delivered a dismal show in the recently-held state elections as compared to its last Assembly polls’ performance.


The BJP, which had contested 110 seats won 74 while Kumar-led JD(U) which fought 115, won only 43 seats against the 71 it won in the 2015 Assembly election. The ruling NDA collectively secured 125 seats in the 243-member state Assembly, retaining power in the state with a simple majority.

‘I hope Nitish Kumar remain as NDA chief minister’

Paswan, whose Lok Janshakti Party had pulled out of the NDA in Bihar vowing to unseat Nitish Kumar in the state, said that he hopes Kumar remains an “NDA chief minister”.


“Congratulations to Nitish Kumar on becoming the chief minister again. I hope the government completes its term and you continue to remain an NDA chief minister,” Paswan tweeted after Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at the Raj Bhavan.

“Once again I congratulate you on becoming chief minister and the BJP on making you one,” Paswan tweeted along with a website link to his party’s manifesto.

The chief of LJP, which won just one seat in the polls, also said that he was sending a copy of the LJP’s manifesto to the 69-year-old chief minister so that he could work on some of the promises made in it.

Nitish Kumar took oath as chief minister of Bihar in Raj Bhavan for the seventh time and for the fourth consecutive terms on Monday evening.


Governor Phagu Chauhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kumar at 4:30 pm in the presence of senior BJP leaders, including Union Home Minister Amit Shah and party president JP Nadda. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi were sworn in as Kumar’s deputies.

Source: Times Now