The Indian tour of South Africa is turning out to be exciting but what’s making the headlines now is how comments made by the Skipper of the Indian team and his teams are grabbing the headlines and causing quite a stir.
Dean Elgar and Keegan Petersen of South Africa were putting up a strong partnership as South Africa were steadily pacing toward the 212-run target in the final session of Day 3. However, Ashwin trapped Elgar in front and on-field umpire Marais Erasmus gave it out but the DRS saved him.
— SuperSport 🏆 (@SuperSportTV) January 13, 2022
When the South African Cricketer, Dean Elgar survived the LBW due to DRS, ace spinner R Ashwin took a dig at the broadcasters and was heard saying “You should find better ways to win Supersport”.
KL Rahul was heard saying, “the whole country is playing against eleven guys.”
Skipper Kohli walked up to the stumps and said “Focus on your team as well and not just the opposition. Always trying to catch people”.
Kohli did not stop at this, he went to say, “Well done, DRS. Very well done”
Kohli refrained from taking a review when Dean Elgar was hit on the pads after that incident as he made another comment.
“Going above the shoulder. DRS is hacked,” he was heard saying on the stump mic.
The umpire Marias Erasmus also could not believe this decision of the DRS but the Kohli’s remarks according to people were unnecessary.
Kohli might be fined and penalized for expressing his frustrations at the stump mic.
However, not a lot of people were impressed with Kohli and his teammates’ chatter around the overturned LBW decision.
Yes. The decision went against India. But after that, there’s been some ordinary bowling. Leaked a lot to runs. Indians need to re-group & put that behind. This is exactly how Karnataka lost the plot in frustration, after Pujara was given not out in the Ranji semis #SAvIND
— ದೊಡ್ಡ ಗಣೇಶ್ | Dodda Ganesh (@doddaganesha) January 13, 2022
Looking forward to the punishment coming to Virat Kohli after that comment into the stump mic. #SAvIND
— Stephen Pettitt (@SteviePSport) January 13, 2022
Virat Kohli is gonna cop a huge fine for that stump mic comment.
— Philasande Sixaba (@psixaba) January 13, 2022
Unnecessary comment , accept and play on please 🙏 #INDvsSA
— Shreevats goswami (@shreevats1) January 13, 2022
Finally team India got him with the caught-behind appeal.
What do you feel about the comments of the team? Let us know in the comments!