Stop The Count: Funniest Tweets On #BiharElectionResults

#BiharElectionResults has been trending since early Tuesday morning. The exit polls had earlier dampened the moods of the Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) and the BJP but the NDA are still hoping to overcome the  Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagathbandhan.

The hype around the youth brigade of Bihar trouncing the veteran heavyweights, riding high on the anti-incumbency sentiment, seems to have fallen flat on the face of the opposition as the early trends paint a different picture on the Bihar political landscape.


What many thought would have been a day of a historic turnaround panned out to be one of a neck and neck contest, where the ruling Janata Dal (United) of the NDA government seems to have fared worse than its ally Bharatiya Janata Party.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal, meanwhile, was charged up to take the fight to NDA den, but the combined efforts of the ‘Mahagathbandhan’ – RJD, Congress, Left – doesn’t seem to have resonated with the voters of the state.

The 243-member Assembly is witnessing a fierce competition for the cherry, and as per current trends, the NDA is comfortably ahead of the Opposition camp, thanks to the BJP. A party or coalition must secure 122 seats in the 243-member Assembly to form the government in Bihar.


Elections were conducted in three phases – October 28, November 3 and November 7, and the exit polls predicted the RJD-led ‘Mahagathbandhan’ to stage an upset for the incumbent NDA government. As many as 3,755 candidates are in fray this year.

RJD’s 31-year-old chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi has got a lot to prove after the BJP-JD(U) alliance tossed around his fortune – from deputy chief minister to the Leader of Opposition – three years ago in an overnight switchover.

Source: Times Now