PM Modi Among Others Make It To List Of 100 Most Powerful Indians

Prime Minister Narendra Modi tops the list of India’s Most Powerful People. After Uttar Pradesh’s assembly election results, Yogi Adityanath too made it to the top 10.

PM Modi makes it to the Top

Even after being the Prime Minister for 8 years, and despite his government being criticized every now and then, Narendra Modi’s popularity continues to grow. In the list of 100 most powerful people in India, published by Indian Express, Narendra Modi has topped the list.


In this list, Yogi Adityanath, who was recently sworn in as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second time, has secured the sixth position. Meanwhile, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra Uddhav Thackeray has secured the 16th position on the list.

PM Modi

Despite the BJP appointing JP Nadda as party president, Amit Shah continues to exert significant influence. He secures the second position after PM Modi. In the third position is RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat. However, JP Nadda holds the fourth position.

Celebrities and sports fraternities in the top 100

Mukesh Ambani, the richest Indian with a net worth of over $96 Billion, makes it to the top 5. After Yogi Adityanath, Indian business Gautam Adani also secured 7th place.


Meanwhile, National Security Advisor Ajit Doval holds the 8th position followed by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in the 9th and 10th positions.

The Indian Express list of most powerful Indians also contains personalities from the film industry and sports fraternity. In number 50th position is Olympic gold medalist and Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra. Indian Cricket captain Rohit Sharma at 69 positions followed by former Indian captain Virat Kohli at 80th position.

Actor Shahrukh Khan is holding the 82nd position. Actor Kangana Ranaut is in 94th position followed by Alia Bhatt in 97th position.


Here is the list of Top 10 Most Powerful Indians

  1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  2. Home Minister Amit Shah
  3. RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat
  4. BJP chief in JP Nadda
  5. Indian Businessman Mukesh Ambani
  6. Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath
  7. Indian Businessman Gautam Adani
  8. National Security Advisor Ajit Doval
  9. Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal
  10. Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman