IIFA Awards 2019: Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh Honoured With Top Acting Award, Here Is The Full List Of Awards

source: twitter

Bollywood’s biggest event, the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards witnessed its biggest day of the year. The 20th edition of the award ceremony was flooded with popular Bollywood celebrities. Ranveer Singh bagged the best actor trophy for Padmaavat and Alia walked away with the best actress award for her movie Raazi.

20th IIFA Awards

Ranveer and Alia bagging the best actor and actress award, Megha Gulzar’s spy thriller movie Raazi was awarded as the best picture of the year award on IIFA’s 20th anniversary.

The evening also showcased popular celebrities like Salman Khan, Deepika Padulone, Shaid Kapoor, Ayushman Kurrana, Katrina Kaif, Sara Ali Khan, etc.

The Uri star Vicky Kaushal who also featured in Alia’s Raazi was awarded as the Best supporting actor award for the movie Sanju- the Sanjay Dutt biopic. Meanwhile, Aditi Rao Hydari won in the Best Supporting Actress category for her role in Padmaavat.

A member of Pataudi family, Saif Ali Khan’s daughter Sara Ali Khan was welcomed with the Best debut actress award for the movie Kedarnath. Meanwhile, in the male category, Ishaan Khatter walked away with the best debut actor trophy for Dhadak.

Here is the full list of awards:

  • Best film: Raazi
  • Best Director: Sriram Raghavan for the movie Andhadhun
  • Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for the movie Raazi
  • Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh for the movie Padmaavat

  • Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female): Aditi Rao Hydari for the movie Padmaavat
  • Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal for the movie Sanju
  • Best Debut (Male): Ishaan Khatter for the movie Dhadak
  • Best debut (Female): Sara Ali Khan for the movie Kedarnath

  • Best Story – Sriram Raghavan, Pooja
  • Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao for the movie Andhadhun
  • Best Music Direction: Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh Vaibhav and Zack Knight for the movie Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

  • Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for the movie Dhadak
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf (Song Dilbaro from Raazi)
  • Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for (Song Ae Watan from Raazi)

  • Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema-Saroj Khan and Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed.
  • The Special Award for the Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone




Previous articleOla’s Self-Drive Car Rental Service Begins Operations in Bengaluru, Pick and Drop The Car When Required
Next articleTwitter Slams Rishabh Pant For Carelessly Throwing His Wicket Away, Fans Call For A Replacement
Life Moto - हस श्वसिहि मंदं गच्छ च ( Smile, breathe and go slowly )


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here