ICC Announced 24 Official Commentators For World Cup 2019


With 13 days to go, all the 10 teams gear up for this mega event, ICC Cricket World Cup. Speaking about the World Cup being played in the country England, the whole of England and Wales is buzzing with excitement for the massive summer of cricket ahead. The tournament will kick start on 30th of May where the host England will take on mighty South Africa.

On 16th May the ICC announced its official commentators for the upcoming mega event. A total of 24 commentators for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, chosen to provide a voice to the action in the middle during the mega ICC event.

24 Official Commentators

The man who lift the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup last time, Michael Clarke, will be seen making his ICC TV commentary debut alongside some of the cricket’s most respected broadcasters including Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Harsha Bhogle, Sourav Ganguly, Melanie Jones, Kumar Sangakkara, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith and Wasim Akram.


The ICC World Cup 2019 commentary team: Shaun Pollock, Mel Jones, Ian Ward, Ian Smith, Harsha Bhogle, Kumar Sangakkara, Simon Doull, Ian Bishop, Graeme Smith, Michael Clarke, Michael Holding, Sourav Ganguly, Pommie Mbangwa, Michael Atherton, Mark Nicholas, Brendon McCullum, Alison Mitchell, Isa Guha, Wasim Akram, Michael Slater, Nasser Hussain, Sanjay Manjrekar, Athar Ali Khan, Rameez Raja.

New Technology

Eventually, for the first time in ICC Cricket World Cup history, the broadcast will be created in 360° replays, provided by Piero which allows multiple cameras feeds to be stitched together to create a stunning video that helps provide in-depth analysis of big moments in the game. Additionally, the drone camera provided by Batcam will also provide stunning visuals of all venues across England and Wales. There will be a roving Buggy Cam as well, for a ground-level view of proceedings. Source: ICC


India Being one of the Favorites alongside Australian and England

As a matter of fact, team India will be led by Virat Kohli who is the seventh captain to lead the Men in Blue in a World Cup after Srinivas Venkataraghavan, Kapil Dev, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni. They have won the tournament twice in 1983 and 2011.

However, the first game of the tournament will be played on 30th May and the host England will take on South Africa. While Team India will take on South Africa in their first game on June 5 in their first match and their most anticipated match will come on June 16, when they take on Pakistan in Manchester. Before the tournament begins, all the teams will play two warm-up games each and India will face New Zealand and Bangladesh in their matches.