Cabinet Reshuffle: Ravi Shankar Prasad Tenders Resignation. Twitter Users Ask, ‘Who Will Ban Twitter Now?’

The Central Cabinet has gone for a major reshuffle today. While 43 new ministers will join Narendra Modi’s team, some popular names are making way for the new inductees.

Among some notable outgoing ministers are Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javdekar, Harsh Vardhan, and Ramesh Pokhriyal, all of whom have submitted their resignations. The President of India has accepted the resignations of 12 ministers in all. Thawarchand Gehlot, D. V. Sadananda Gowda, Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Babul Supriyo, Sanjay Dhotre, Rattan Kataria, Rattan Lal Kataria, Partap Chandra Sarangi and Debasree Chaudhuri are also part of the outgoing group.


The Information & Technology ministry and Twitter saga

There has been a constant feud between India’s Information & Technology ministry and social-media platform Twitter for the last few months. Ravi Shankar Prasad, who was the minister with this portfolio until now, was vocal about Twitter’s hesitance to the country’s compliance rules.

In fact, there was also a statement that made rounds that the much-used platform will be banned in India. However, that has not happened till now, although Ravi Shankar Prasad kept hinting of the same.

Twitter has a question as RS Prasad completes his tenure

It is ironic that Twitteratti has come to the fore in giving a send-off to Ravi Shankar Prasad. With the Patna-born politician tendering his resignation, many users on Twitter have started asking who will ban the platform now. In line with this, several one-liners have made it to the platform today. Let’s take a look at a few of them in the below space: